Justice Signs with Elektra Records, Sort Of Leaves Ed Banger Posted by: Nate in Electronic


Yes this is old news, but I felt it worth at least a little mention. Sometime last week Justice announced they’ll be signing with the newly revived Elektra Records. They haven’t said they’re “leaving” Ed Banger, but as time goes by it’ll probably be the case. The only explanation I can see for them doing this is: a) They had some kind of fallout with Busy P. b) They want more exposure than Ed Banger can give them. c) They’re twits. My money is on B, but I’m also strongly considering option C. Along with the news came the announcement that they plan to release another album sometime in early 2010. Sources close to the duo say that the album will “suck a little less than the last one”. Okay, I totally made that quote up but wouldn’t it be hilarious if it was real?! Anyway, the Ed Banger line-up still kicks ass with SebastiAn, Uffie, Krazy Baldhead, DJ Mehdi, Mr Oizo, Mr Flash, Vicarious Bliss, So Me, Feadz, DSL, Mickey Moonlight, Breakbot, and of course Busy P so I’m not too worried.

In honor of Justice movin’ on I’m taking it all the way back to 06 with the Waters of Nazareth release party. Justice does the first half and Erol Alkan does the second half. Tracklist after the jump.

Justice – Waters of Nazareth Release Party (194 vbr kbps)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

01. Death From Above 1979 – Blood on our Hands (Justice Remix)
02. Justice – Waters of Nazareth
03. Mr Oizo – Nazis (Justice Remix)
04. Modeselektor – Kill Bill Vol. 4
05. I-Robots – Frau (Boyz Noise remix)
06. Benjamin Theves – Texas (SebastiAn remix)
07. Fast Eddie – yo yo get funky
08. New Order- fine time (Steve Silk Hurley remix)
09. Inner City – Good Life
10. Zongamin – Bongo Song
11. Simian – Never Be Alone
12. Vitalic – New Man vs my bloody valenetine [chemical brothers bootleg]
13. Tiga – move my body (tiga’s only for erol mix)
14. Aphex Twin – Windowlicker
15. Surkin – radio fireworks
16. Ian Pooley – Chord Memory (daft punk remix)
17. Wildchild – Renegade Master (Fatboy Slim mix)
18. Tori Amos – Professional Widow (Van Helden remix)
19. Chemical Brothers – Morning Lemon
20. The Buffalo Bunch – Tits
21. Feadz – Sekstyle
22. J Starlight – john’s addiction

Tagged as:

Comment Form


All of the music files featured on this site are for sampling only. If you like any of the songs, please go buy the albums. If you are the owner of a music file or picture featured on this site and would like it removed, please contact me at Nate[at]chemicaljump.com and I'll gladly remove them.

If you'd like to send me tracks / promos / remixes / mixtapes you can leave them on my SoundCloud Dropbox or send them to the email listed above.

Also available for booking

In The Past