Major Lazer & La Roux – Lazerproof Posted by: Nate in Electronic

This little mixtape collaboration with Major Lazer & La Roux was announced a few days ago and just dropped this morning. I’m actually enjoying this a lot more than I thought I would. The Major Lazer side of things isn’t crazy overpowering La Roux’s vocals and In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream is a perfect example. I wonder if there was any daggering of La Roux involved in making this… or is that going too far?

Major Lazer & La Roux – Lazerproof (Zip, 106mb)


1. Bulletproof (Nacey Remix) [ft. Matt Hemerlein]
2. Colourless Artibella
3. I’m Not Your Lemonade + Heroes ‘N’ Villains Remix [ft. Gucci Mane]
4. Independent Kill [ft. Candi Redd?]
5. Keep It Fascinating
6. Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)
7. In 4 the Kill Pon De Skream [ft. Drake?]
8. Houstatlantavegas Pains?
9. Tigerlily (DYWHAP Blend) [ft. Rusko]
10. Can’t Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)
11. Quicksand (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub) [ft. Amanda Blank]
12. Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)
13. I Said It (Major Lazer Dubplate) [ft. Opal?]
14. Hold Yuh (Double Dubplate) [ft. Gyptian]

p.s. I’m re-hosting this because Mad Decent’s servers blew up. If you wanna sign up for their mailing list, go here.

Tagged as: ,


Comment Form


All of the music files featured on this site are for sampling only. If you like any of the songs, please go buy the albums. If you are the owner of a music file or picture featured on this site and would like it removed, please contact me at Nate[at]chemicaljump.com and I'll gladly remove them.

If you'd like to send me tracks / promos / remixes / mixtapes you can leave them on my SoundCloud Dropbox or send them to the email listed above.

Also available for booking

In The Past